Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Train I Ride

by Paul Mosier

eBook

4 starred reviews! "Heartbreaking, hilarious, and life-affirming" (Ami Polonsky, author of Gracefully Grayson and Threads)

Rydr is on a train heading east, leaving California, where her gramma can't take care of her anymore, and traveling to Chicago, to live with an unknown relative. She brings with her a backpack, memories both happy and sad, and a box containing something very important.

As Rydr meets her fellow passengers and learns their stories, her own story begins to emerge. It's one of sadness and heartache, and one Rydr would sometimes like to forget.

But as much as Rydr may want to run away from her past, on the train she finds that hope and forgiveness are all around her, and most importantly, within her, if she's willing to look for it.

From Publishers Weekly Flying Start author Paul Mosier comes a poignant story about a young girl's travels by train from Los Angeles to Chicago in which she learns along the way that she can find family wherever she is. Perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead and Sharon Creech.


Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins

Kindle Book

  • Release date: February 2, 2017

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780062455758
  • File size: 511 KB
  • Release date: February 2, 2017

EPUB eBook

  • ISBN: 9780062455758
  • File size: 511 KB
  • Release date: February 2, 2017


Loading
Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB eBook

Languages

English

4 starred reviews! "Heartbreaking, hilarious, and life-affirming" (Ami Polonsky, author of Gracefully Grayson and Threads)

Rydr is on a train heading east, leaving California, where her gramma can't take care of her anymore, and traveling to Chicago, to live with an unknown relative. She brings with her a backpack, memories both happy and sad, and a box containing something very important.

As Rydr meets her fellow passengers and learns their stories, her own story begins to emerge. It's one of sadness and heartache, and one Rydr would sometimes like to forget.

But as much as Rydr may want to run away from her past, on the train she finds that hope and forgiveness are all around her, and most importantly, within her, if she's willing to look for it.

From Publishers Weekly Flying Start author Paul Mosier comes a poignant story about a young girl's travels by train from Los Angeles to Chicago in which she learns along the way that she can find family wherever she is. Perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead and Sharon Creech.


Expand title description text
Utah's Online Library is a program of the Utah State Library Division.Funds for this program were made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services.